WR Anthony Gould, DB Kitan Oladapo To Represent OSU Beavers At Pac-12 Media Day

By 750 The Game Staff

The Oregon State Beavers will bring senior receiver Anthony Gould and senior defensive back Kitan Oladapo to represent the program alongside head coach Jonathan Smith at Pac-12 Media Day in Las Vegas, Nev. on July 21st.

Gould, the 5’8” 163-lb playmaker from Leavenworth, Kansas but graduated from West Salem (Ore.) High School, led the Beavers with 16.9 yards a catch last season on 27 receptions for 457 yards and 3 touchdowns. He also was named to the All-Conference special teams unit with two punt return scores. He’ll be a redshirt junior this season.

Oladapo is one of the key returners to an OSU defense that loses a bevy of significant production from 2022. Jaydon Grant, Rejzohn Wright, and Alex Austin all depart from the secondary, and leading tackler Omar Speights transferred to LSU.

Oladapo is the team’s top returning tackler after making 80 total stops in 2022, adding 2.5 sacks and 6 passes defended. The 6’1”, 214-lb redshirt senior from Happy Valley and Central Catholic high school is entering his sixth year on campus at Oregon State.

Gould and Oladapo will compliment head coach Jonathan Smith at Pac-12 Media Day on July 21st. Smith is scheduled to address the media on the main press conference stage around 11:40 a.m. followed by Gould and Oladapo.

John Canzano will broadcast live from Resorts World Las Vegas in Vegas on July 21st featuring exclusive interviews with Smith, Gould, and Oladapo as well as all the players and coaches represented at Pac-12 media days on 750 The Game.

The full list of programs and players represented are as follows:

Oregon State: Jonathan Smith, WR Anthony Gould, S Kitan Oladapo
Oregon: Dan Lanning, QB Bo Nix, LB Jeffrey Bassa
Washington: Kalen DeBoer, QB Michael Penix, Jr., LB Edefuan Ulofoshio
Washington State: Jake Dickert, QB Cameron Ward, EDGE Ron Stone, Jr.

Arizona: Jedd Fisch, QB Jayden de Laura, CB Treydan Stukes
Arizona State: Kenny Dillingham, TE Jalin Conyers, DB Jordan Clark
Utah: Kyle Whittingham, QB Cam Rising, S Cole Bishop
Colorado: Deion Sanders, QB Shedeur Sanders, DB/WR Travis Hunter
Cal: Justin Wilcox, OL Matthew Cindric, LB Jackson Sirmon
Stanford: Troy Taylor, WR John Humphries, LB Tristan Sinclair
UCLA: Chip Kelly, OL Duke Clemens, DL/LB Laiatu Latu
USC: Lincoln Riley, QB Caleb Williams, ILB Mason Cobb