QB Bo Nix, LB Jeffrey Bassa To Represent Oregon Ducks At 2023 Pac-12 Media Day in Las Vegas

By 750 The Game Staff

A week out from the 2023 Pac-12 Conference Media Day in Las Vegas, Nev., the list of student-athletes representing their respective programs has been released.

The Oregon Ducks will send quarterback Bo Nix and linebacker Jeffrey Bassa to Resorts World in Las Vegas along with head coach Dan Lanning.

Nix, a fifth-year senior, enters his second full season at Oregon after transferring from Auburn. He led Oregon to an 8-1 start in 2022 before late-season losses to rivals Washington and Oregon State kept the Ducks from reaching the Pac-12 title game and perhaps the College Football Playoff.

Nix, the 6’3”, 214-lb gunslinger, completed a career-high 71.9% of his pass attempts last season under offensive coordinator Kenny Dillingham. Dillingham left for Arizona State in the off-season, and UTSA offensive coordinator Will Stein replaces him to lead Nix and the Ducks offense. Nix also threw 29 touchdowns and just 7 interceptions. He was sacked only five times all season behind a stellar Ducks offensive line.

Bassa, a 6’2”, 200-lb junior, is Oregon’s top-returning tackler. He made 62 total stops last fall at linebacker after switching from safety following his freshman year. He also had two sacks (at Arizona, vs UNC) and two interceptions (vs Washington, at Oregon State).

Lanning will address media from the main press conference stage around 1:35 p.m. with Nix and Bassa to follow.

John Canzano will broadcast live from Resorts World in Las Vegas, Nev. on Fri., July 21st and will have exclusive conversations with Lanning, Nix, Bassa, and all the coaches and players represented at media day.

The full list of programs and players represented are as follows:

Oregon: Dan Lanning, QB Bo Nix, LB Jeffrey Bassa
Oregon State: Jonathan Smith, WR Anthony Gould, S Kitan Oladapo
Washington: Kalen DeBoer, QB Michael Penix, Jr., LB Edefuan Ulofoshio
Washington State: Jake Dickert, QB Cameron Ward, EDGE Ron Stone, Jr.

Arizona: Jedd Fisch, QB Jayden de Laura, CB Treydan Stukes
Arizona State: Kenny Dillingham, TE Jalin Conyers, DB Jordan Clark
Utah: Kyle Whittingham, QB Cam Rising, S Cole Bishop
Colorado: Deion Sanders, QB Shedeur Sanders, DB/WR Travis Hunter
Cal: Justin Wilcox, OL Matthew Cindric, LB Jackson Sirmon
Stanford: Troy Taylor, WR John Humphries, LB Tristan Sinclair
UCLA: Chip Kelly, OL Duke Clemens, DL/LB Laiatu Latu
USC: Lincoln Riley, QB Caleb Williams, ILB Mason Cobb