The Pac-12 announced their All-Conference Honors today, with several notable local players potentially snubbed.

Oregon State linebacker Hamilcar Rashed made the Pac-12 second team, with Colorado’s Nate Landman beating him out for first-team honors.

Oregon State also saw WR Isaiah Hodgins fail to claim first team honors, finishing behind WR’s Michael Pittman Jr (USC) and Brandon Aiyuk (Arizona State).

UItah coach Kyle Whittingham won coach of the year over Ducks coach Mario Cristobal and Beavers coach Jonathan Smith. Cristobal led the Ducks to a Pac-12 championship and a Rose Bowl berth. Smith exceeded expectations and led Oregon State to a 5-win season.

Notable local players on the list:

RB CJ Verdell, So., Oregon (second team), Isaiah Hodgins, Jr., Oregon State (second team), Blake Brandel, R-Sr., Oregon State (second team), Shane Lemieux, Sr., Oregon (second team), Penei Sewell, So., Oregon (first team), Troy Dye, Sr., Oregon (second team), Hamilcar Rashed Jr., R-Jr., Oregon State (second team), Brady Breeze, Jr., Oregon (first team).


More News