NFL Awards Finalists Announced
Kansas City Chiefs quarterback Patrick Mahomes throws during the first half of an NFL divisional round playoff football game against the Jacksonville Jaguars, Saturday, Jan. 21, 2023, in Kansas City, Mo. (AP Photo/Charlie Riedel)

The NFL season is wrapping up and the AP has released the finalists for all awards right before the AFC and NFC Championship games.  Every award has 3 finalists except for MVP which has 5.  According to Draftkings, Patrick Mahomes is the heavy favorite to win MVP at a -1600 followed by Joe Burrow at +900.  Jalen Hurts and Josh Allen are both +1500 and Justin Jefferson is at +10000.  If Mahomes is to win the MVP it would be his 2nd career MVP.

AP Award Finalists

Josh Allen, Bills
Joe Burrow, Bengals
Jalen Hurts, Eagles
Justin Jefferson, Vikings
Patrick Mahomes, Chiefs

Offensive Player of the Year
Jalen Hurts, Eagles
Justin Jefferson, Vikings
Patrick Mahomes, Chiefs

Defensive Player of the Year
Nick Bosa, 49ers
Chris Jones, Chiefs
Micah Parsons, Cowboys

Comeback Player of the Year
Saquon Barkley, Giants
Christian McCaffrey, 49ers
Geno Smith, Seahawks

Coach of the Year
Brian Daboll, Giants
Doug Pederson, Jaguars
Kyle Shanahan, 49ers

Offensive Rookie of the Year
Brock Purdy, 49ers
Kenneth Walker, Seahawks
Garrett Wilson, Jets

Defensive Rookie of the Year
Ahmad “Sauce” Gardner, Jets
Aidan Hutchinson, Lions
Tariq Woolen, Seahawks

Assistant Coach of the Year
Ben Johnson, Lions OC
DeMeco Ryans, 49ers DC
Shane Steichen, Eagles OC

College Football News