Media selects preseason Pac-12 All-Conference Football Team

LOS ANGELES – The preseason All-Pac-12 team, as selected by the media who cover Pac-12 football, has been announced. Representation on the first team is nearly split evenly between the North Division (13) and South Division (12). UTAH leads the way with five players on first team, followed by OREGON and STANFORD with four players each. The selections on offense were paced by COLORADO wide receiver Laviska Shenault Jr., who was a unanimous first team pick on all 33 ballots, and OREGON quarterback Justin Herbert, who received first team nod on 31 of 33 ballots. On the defensive side, STANFORD defensive back Paulson Adebo garnered first team votes on all but one ballot.

ALL-PAC-12 HONORABLE MENTION (received votes from four or more members of the media)

RUNNING BACK: Max Borghi, WSU; Joshua Kelley, UCLA; CJ Verdell, ORE

WIDE RECEIVER: Aaron Fuller, WASH; Theo Howard, UCLA; Dezmon Patmon, WSU

TIGHT END: Jacob Breeland, ORE; Cole Fotheringham, UTAH

CENTER: Jake Hanson, ORE

OFFENSIVE LINE: Zach Robertson, ASU; William Sherman, COLO; Austin Jackson, USC; Jaxson Kirkland, WASH; Dallas Warmack, ORE

DEFENSIVE LINE: Thomas Booker, STAN; Jovan Swann, STAN; Levi Onwurzurike, WASH

LINEBACKER: Palaie Gaoteote, USC

DEFENSIVE BACK: Aashari Crosswell, ASU; Javelin Guidry, UTAH; Jaylinn Hawkins, CAL; Jevon Holland, ORE; Talanoa Hufanga, USC


PUNTER: Daniel Rodriguez, OSU; Ben Lennon, UTAH

ALL-PURPOSE: Travell Harris, WSU; Elijah Molden, WASH; Brenden Schooler, ORE; Tyler Vaughns, USC