Ducks Snag Three Women’s ‘Naismith Starting 5’ Position Awards

The Oregon Ducks continue to dominate the postseason awards circuit after Monday’s announcement.

The Women’s Basketball Coaches Association and the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame named three Ducks to the “Naismith Starting Five.”

First, Sabrina Ionescu earned the Nancy Lieberman Award for point guard of the year. Ionescu is just the second player to earn the award three times, joining Sue Bird (UConn) between 2000-02.

Next, Ruthy Hebard was selected as the Katrina McClain Award for power forward of the year. Hebard also earned the award her sophomore year in 2018.

Finally, Satou Sabally won the Cheryl Miller award for small forward of the year.

The other “Starting 5” members included Arizona’s Aari McDonald (shooting guard of the year) and South Carolina’s Aliyah Boston (center of the year).

Follow 750 The Game on FacebookTwitter and Instagram.

More about: