Senior Payton Pritchard was one of 20 players nationally named to the 2019 Bob Cousy Point Guard of the Year Award watch list by the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame on Monday.

The 2019 Pac-12 Tournament most outstanding player, Pritchard played in more minutes than any other player in NCAA Division I last season (1,349), starting all 38 games and leading Oregon to the Pac-12 Tournament championship. During the Ducks’ 10-game winning streak that led to the NCAA Sweet Sixteen where they lost to eventual national champion Virginia, Pritchard averaged 16.3 points per game with 54 assists, 25 steals and just 19 turnovers.

Last season, Pritchard ranked second in the Pac-12 in steals (1.8 per game) and fourth in assists (4.6 per game). His 68 steals were third on the UO single-season list, while his 175 assists ranked fourth. He enters the 2019-20 season on pace to become the Ducks’ career leader in both assists and steals. He is also just the third player in program history with 1,000 career points, 400 career rebounds and 400 career assists, joining UO hall of famers Ron Lee and Luke Jackson. Additionally, he is on pace to become the winningest player in program history.

Previous winners of the Bob Cousy Award include Ja Morant, Murray State (2019), Jalen Brunson, Villanova (2018), Frank Mason III, Kansas (2017), Tyler Ulis, Kentucky (2016), Delon Wright, Utah (2015), Shabazz Napier, Connecticut (2014), Trey Burke, Michigan (2013), Kendall Marshall, North Carolina (2012), Kemba Walker, Connecticut (2011), Greivis Vasquez, Maryland (2010), Ty Lawson, North Carolina (2009), D.J. Augustin, Texas (2008), Acie Law, Texas A&M (2007), Dee Brown, Illinois (2006), Raymond Felton, North Carolina (2005) and Jameer Nelson, St. Joseph’s (2004).


Remy Martin Jr.           Arizona State

McKinley Wright IV      Colorado

Tre Jones                       Duke

Andrew Nembhard      Florida

Trent Forrest                Florida State

Bryce Aiken                   Harvard

Ayo Dosunmu               Illinois

Devon Dotson               Kansas

Ashton Hagans              Kentucky

Markus Howard           Marquette

Anthony Cowan            Maryland

Zavier Simpson             Michigan

Cassius Winston           Michigan State

Cole Anthony                North Carolina

Payton Pritchard         Oregon

Jordan Ford                   Saint Mary’s

Lamonte’ Turner          Tennessee

Davide Moretti             Texas Tech

Marcus Evans                VCU

Kihei Clark                     Virginia